Welcome to the Bossini group...

Information about news, our staff, research projects and experimental methods can be found under the corresponding menu items.

Current news

New Publication: Nonlinear Generation, Compression and Spatio-Temporal Analysis of sub-GV/cm-Class Femtosecond Mid-Infrared Transients

Our team has developed a strategic solution for the generation of spectrally tunable femtosecond pulses in the mid-infrared range. We utilize efficient difference-frequency generation in AgGaS2 powered by a regenerative Yb:YAG thin-disk amplifier. This setup is excellent in terms of both energy scalability and spectral tunability. Moreover, it paves the way for achieving peak amplitudes of electric field comparable to those at the intermolecular and atomic level. With the implementation of…

Read more

 

 

[Translate to Englisch:]

New group member: Maurus

We are happy to welcome Maurus as a new member of the Bossini group. As part of his bachelor thesis, he will work on the development of different balanced photodetectors to find the optimal configuration for pump-probe experiments on antiferromagnetic materials. The goal is to build a detector that allows the simultaneous measurement of rotational and transmittance changes. This will improve the comparability of rotation and transmission data with the same parameters.

New group member: Fabienne

We are pleased to welcome Fabienne as a new member of the Bossini group. As part of her bachelor thesis, she will assist us in the development of the magneto-optical laser-based microscope that will allow us to measure the propagation of magnons with femtosecond time resolution and (sub)-300 nm spatial resolution.

New publication: The importance of the interface for picosecond spin pumping in antiferromagnet heavy metal heterostructures

Interfaces comprising antiferromagnets and heavy metals are spintronic systems massively investigated in the last few years. Despite the huge amount of work the basic understanding of spin transport phenomena across these interfaces is still in its infancy. In this paper we demonstrate that the magnon density of states of the antiferromagnet plays a key role in the transport through the interfaces. This conclusion was achieved via a quantitative comparison of two different systems, in which…

Read more

Events

There are no events in the current view.

Willkommen bei der AG Bossini...

Informationen über aktuelle Meldungen, unsere Mitarbeiter, Forschungsprojekte und experimentelle Methoden finden Sie unter den entsprechenden Menüpunkten.

Aktuelles

Neue Publikation: Nonlinear Generation, Compression and Spatio-Temporal Analysis of sub-GV/cm-Class Femtosecond Mid-Infrared Transients

Unser Team hat eine strategische Lösung zur Erzeugung spektral abstimmbarer Femtosekundenimpulse im mittleren Infrarotbereich entwickelt. Wir nutzen die effiziente Differenzfrequenzgenerierung in AgGaS2, die von einem regenerativen Yb:YAG-Dünnscheibenverstärker angetrieben wird. Dieser Aufbau ist sowohl in Bezug auf die Skalierbarkeit der Energie als auch auf die spektrale Abstimmbarkeit herausragend. Darüber hinaus ebnet er den Weg, um Spitzenamplituden des elektrischen Feldes zu erreichen, die…

Weiterlesen

 

 

Neues Gruppenmitglied: Maurus

Wir freuen uns, Maurus als neues Mitglied in der AG Bossini zu begrüßen. Im Rahmen seiner Bachelorarbeit wird er sich mit der Entwicklung verschiedener balancierter Photodetektoren befassen, um die optimale Konfiguration für Anrege-Abfrage-Experimente an antiferromagnetischen Materialien zu finden. Das Ziel ist der Bau eines Detektors, der die zeitgleiche Messung von Rotations- und Transmissionsänderungen erlaubt. Dies verbessert die Vergleichbarkeit von Rotations- und Transmissionsdaten mit den…

Neues Gruppenmitglied: Fabienne

Wir freuen uns, Fabienne als neues Mitglied in der AG Bossini zu begrüßen. Im Rahmen ihrer Bachelorarbeit wird sie uns bei der Entwicklung des magneto-optischen, laserbasierten Mikroskops unterstützen, mit dem wir die Messung der Ausbreitung von Magnonen mit Femtosekunden-Zeitauflösung und (sub)-300 nm Ortsauflösung ermöglichen werden.

Neue Publikation: The importance of the interface for picosecond spin pumping in antiferromagnet heavy metal heterostructures

Grenzflächen aus Antiferromagneten und Schwermetallen sind spintronische Systeme, die in den letzten Jahren intensiv untersucht wurden. Trotz der enormen Menge an Arbeitleistung steckt das grundlegende Verständnis von Spintransportphänomenen an diesen Grenzflächen noch in den Kinderschuhen. In dieser Arbeit zeigen wir, dass die Magnon-Zustandsdichte des Antiferromagneten eine Schlüsselrolle beim Transport durch die Grenzflächen spielt. Diese Schlussfolgerung wurde durch einen quantitativen…

Weitere Meldungen

Veranstaltungen

Es gibt keine Veranstaltungen in der aktuellen Ansicht.